SELF-HOSTING WOES…

Wear it. Bear it.

Good morning guys! As many of you know, I am in the process of going self-hosted!!! With that fun news comes a bit of learning curve, at least for me. I am trying to figure out how to get everything transferred over and make sure that my followers come with me! I will be honest, I don’t understand any of it, but David has been working very diligently on this and really helping me with every step along the way. I will definitely come back and let you know when everything is all setup and ready for your viewing pleasure, but until then; please, please, please bare with me! You guys are the best and I appreciate all of the support you have given to Southern Lights!

Oh!!!! WE FINALLY HIT 100 followers!!!! Yaaaassssss! As promised, I will be doing a little giveaway to show my appreciation! I am still waiting on a couple of the prizes to come in the mail, but they should arrive this week so a giveaway will be coming your way ASAP!! Also, I will probably wait until the new site is up and running before launching the giveaway; but as always, I will keep you posted and come back here to update you if anything changes!!!

-B

6 thoughts on “SELF-HOSTING WOES…

  1. Best of luck on working out your self-hosted site! I admire everyone who does it; I love blogging, but I don’t know if I’d be able to ever go self-hosted 😂 maaaybe one day! It would definitely be cool! And congrats on 100! WOOHOO 🎉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you!!! It’s definitely gotten better, but the initial transition was much more stressful and convoluted than I was expecting. I’m hoping that I’ll start getting some more followers over the next few months now that I am promoting the blog on all of my socials! I’ll definitely keep you posted throughout the year and let you know what comes up and how things are progressing! xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

