THURSDAY THOUGHTS

Admire someone else's beauty without questioning your own.jpg

I just wanted to jump on here and quickly remind you that YOU are enough! Don’t plague your mind with comparisons and unrealistic beauty standards and expectations, it’s not worth it. Ladies (and gentlemen), be kind to your bodies and always remember to show yourself the grace you deserve. I am certainly not perfect and still struggle with this concept myself, but I am definitely trying! Today this week has been hard; my negative self-talk was front and center and has put me in quite the funk (don’t worry, I’m feeling better today). Despite my mental setbacks, however many there may be, I will always continue to push forward. I will remind myself (and ALL OF YOU) that my self-worth is not tied to my dress size or how good I think I (or anyone else) look in a bikini. I am loved just the way I am, and so are you. So if no one has told you that you are perfect just as you are, then I will! You are beautifully and wonderfully made, and I hope you never forget that!

-B

11 thoughts on “THURSDAY THOUGHTS

    • Aww, I’m glad you liked it! Feel free to stop by and check out my giveaway that I’m running on my page!! I will definitely be checking out your blog today! Thanks for stopping by! xoxo

      Like

      • I noticed wordpress is really finicky that way and it takes some time for changes to actually show up? Self-hosting sounds amazing but also sounds like there’s a big hurdle to get over initially! I’m sure it’ll be well worth it though!! And I think I am following your new self-hosted site!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

